The Kosmos Biblioth

Roger E. Eichorn's Blog: Fantasy, Philosophy, and whatever else I feel like writing about

Three Roses Update

I’ve spent much of the past several weeks on world-building.  I was working off a foundation (of histories and maps) compiled about six years ago.  Aspects of both have gradually changed over the years, but I’d not gone to the trouble of recording and consolidating the changes.

I’m particularly pleased with my new maps.  (I still have two more to make: one of the Continent and the Big One, which covers an area 6k miles by 4k miles.)  Also, it took me way too long, but I finally figured out how to post both the maps and my genealogy in a way that allows viewers to click on the smaller images inserted on the Pages in order to access the full-size images.  You’d think this would be easy to do, but it’s stupidly confusing.

Long story short:  The ground is firming up under my feet.  I’m ready to fucking go

3 responses to “Three Roses Update

  1. Subetei July 11, 2016 at 9:01 am

    Congrats, I love it when a plan comes together.😎

    • reichorn July 11, 2016 at 7:22 pm

      Thanks, my friend! It does feel at the moment as though a great many writerly plans are coming together for me. Writing a book, especially a fantasy novel backed by a ton of world-building, is a process of fighting one little battle after another, after another, after another… One decision after another. Some you win, some you lose. But when the losses start piling up, it can derail the whole book.

      Lately, though, it seems to me that I just keep winning

      (Shit, did I sound like Donald Trump there?!)

  2. Subetei July 12, 2016 at 9:45 pm

    Yes, yes you did.

Leave a Reply

