The Kosmos Biblioth

Roger E. Eichorn's Blog: Fantasy, Philosophy, and whatever else I feel like writing about

Thoughts

When I consider the short duration of my life, swallowed up in the eternity before and after, the little space which I fill and even can see, engulfed in the infinite immensity of spaces of which I am ignorant and which know me not, I am frightened and am astonished at being here rather than there; for there is no reason why here rather than there, why now rather than then.

– Blaise Pascal, Pensees 205

4 responses to “Thoughts

  1. Subetei June 12, 2016 at 3:59 am

    So it seems you are back in business, does this mean the book is finished?

    • reichorn June 12, 2016 at 5:47 pm

      Hey, Sub! I was getting a bunch of attempts to access the blog, so I figured what the heck, summer’s here, the new version of the book is rolling right along, and maybe I’ll get some traffic from Scott’s blog, what with TGO coming out.

      But no, the reemergence of the Biblioth does not signal the completion of the book. I said it last year around this time, and goddammit I’ll say it again: I plan to have a draft done, or damn well near enough, by the end of the year.

  2. Subetei June 12, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    Well it is good to have a plan, lets hope this one comes to pass

    • reichorn June 13, 2016 at 12:47 am

      It will come to pass! I know I’ve said it all before, but the simple fact of the matter is that if I don’t get a draft of the book done and out in the world within the next couple years, I’m going to have to reconsider the path I’ve been on for the past 14 years.

      It’s all coming to a head. No more time to waste…

Leave a Reply

